twitter
14899-1502150613.jpg

Diane E. | Chantilly, Virginia

August 8 2017 Bark busters rating

Every walk with my 3 dogs gets better and better! I'm so proud of them! I can walk all 3 (current weigh in: Mojo the puppy at 39lbs, Buddy 58lbs and Sherman 96lbs) without a pull or a yank or anything - they stay right next to me. ! People I pass either compliment me, or think I'm crazy. So proud of these pups! I couldn't have done this without Mark's help! BEST TRAINER EVER!

aggressionjumping uppulling on leadrecallrivalrypuppy training
14800-1499644790.jpg

Diane E. | chantilly, Virginia

July 10 2017 Bark busters rating

A few months ago I added a new puppy to my already full house (2 dogs and 2 cats) and my life went insane. There was a lot of tension and bickering and I was thinking I made a huge mistake. Was I crazy for getting a puppy? Then ... along came Mark! After only 2 visits, my dogs are more obedient, relaxed and happy! For the first time ever tonight - my son and I were able to walk all three dogs together without any pulling or leash biting or chaos. Mark has been a blessing to my family!

aggressionhyperactivitypulling on leadrecallrivalrypuppy training
14701-1497543423.jpg

Amber G. | Reston, Virginia

June 16 2017 Bark busters rating

We adopted Myka as an older dog. She was coming into our family needing to be great with kids and other dogs. We quickly discovered that she had dog aggression and walking her was a very stressful situation. She wanted to attack any dog that she could see. We contacted Mark because she came with the lifetime training. When Mark first arrived, I was leery, but desperate to try anything! Mark worked with us for nearly 3 hours and by the time he left that evening we had a completely different dog! The next morning, my walk with Myka was much easier. The techniques Mark gave us have calmed Myka down and have made our relationship with Myka extremely enjoyable. We live in a very dog friendly community and have young children. If it were not for Mark's expertise, we would not have been able to keep Myka as our family pet. We are extremely grateful to him for these easy to implement (AND KIND!) techniques! We love Myka and we plan to keep our relationship with Mark so we can continue to fully socialize Myka into our community! Also the special harness Mark recommends is worth every penny!

aggressionhyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadother

Wayne C. | Ashburn, Virginia

June 15 2017 Bark busters rating

We rescued Lance a couple of weeks ago. He is a 2 1/2 year old black Lab. Lance had a lot of bad habits such as jumping up when people came into the house. He counter surfed, and showed aggression with toys. We were a bit skeptical about bark busters, but they came highly recommended by our Vet.

Mark came and after A little over 3 hours we had a different dog! Lance now knows the consequences (nothing physical or harsh) if he jumps or counter surfs. We can sit at the dinner table and eat with Lance staying in another room watching us. Lance doesn't pull while walking, and he has learned to stay seated when the door bell rings and he doesn't approach a guest unless invited. Mark showed us how to stop Lance from running up or down stairs ahead of one of us. We will continue to do our homework, but without Marks instructions we would not have the obedient dog that we have now. Thank You Mark!!!

aggressionhyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead

Risa M. | Vienna, Virginia

March 7 2017 Bark busters rating

Our newly adopted young dog was very affectionate and smart -- and loud! Barked when she heard something outside, when someone came to the front door, and went completely crazy when other people or dogs were nearby during a walk. Mark was so reassuring and helpful, and taught us how to communicate with Sienna so she could just relax and be her sweet self all the time. Complete turnaround after one visit! The indoor barking was gone. Our subsequent trainings helped us with her leash manners and being more responsive to commands like "Come!" This approach works! And Mark is great to work with -- he keeps us calm, and teaches us, and answers all of our many questions with patience. I recommend him highly to everyone!

barkingjumping uppulling on lead

Allesandra D. | Vienna, Virginia

February 21 2017 Bark busters rating

I am so glad we found Mark at Bark Busters! I never write reviews, but he truly is terrific! One of our rescue dogs, Savannah, was constantly barking at everyone - even family! In just our first session with Mark, we were able to get Savannah's constant barking under control - truly amazing - and just after a couple of weeks it is no longer an issue at all. We are learning so much about establishing boundaries with love and continue to use everything we are learning from him with positive results. Definitely lucky to be working with him!

barkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uptoileting

Dan A. | Herndon, Virginia

February 18 2017 Bark busters rating

Excellent dog / people training. Mark's training in 1 session helped us understand what is needed to ensure our dog sees us as the Alpha and obeys commands. We had trouble keeping our Dog in line It is as much training for the owners, as the dog. Would recommend to anyone who need a little or a lot of help with their dog. Thank you Mark for helping with Sophie!

aggressionbarkingpulling on leadrecall

Erik J. | Ashburn, Virginia

February 12 2017 Bark busters rating

Our nine year old blue heeler-pit bull mix (cattle dog/working dog breed) rescue, had, since he was a puppy chased his tail obsessively. After our second child was born, his behaviors escalated and became more aggressive with sudden movements and loud noises. It was obvious that we were out of our depth, so we asked Mark to come in. His calm demeanor, non-judgmental approach, and tremendous professional competence were immediately apparent. We learned during the first visit both the philosophy behind the training mode and practical steps to take. The immediacy of the changes in our dog was the most impressive. By the end of the first visit, our pup was calmly asleep at our feet under the table as we wrapped up with Mark. He scheduled two additional visits and has since made himself available for any on-call situations. Our dog's anxiety oriented behaviors have decreased by 90%+. We have actionable tools and tactics to correct him, and we know how to set training scenes to further his development. Mark's expertise is the reason for all of this. The cost is not insignificant, and like so many situations, you get what you pay for. The fee is for the lifetime of the dog, but we would absolutely pay again to achieve the results we've seen in the past two months.

aggressionbarkingother
14093-1483035710.jpg

Meghan U. | Herndon, Virginia

December 30 2016 Bark busters rating

We recently adopted two rescue hounds and recognized that they as well as us needed training. We saw immediate results while working with Mark during the first session as far as responsiveness to commands and how to remain consistent with the commands.

barkingdiggingrecallrivalryother

Rahul N. | Aldie, Virginia

November 16 2016 Bark busters rating

Before Mark came to access our beloved dog Rocky a 5 and a half month old chocolate labrador retriever, Rocky had made our life very busy and frustrating as he would not listen to us and be hyper energetic and always want to run around and keep jumping and barking. Once Mark took Rocky as a student in 45 min he had given us and Rocky a sense of confidence we needed in each other. He has not barked since in the last 3 days at anyone, he is sleeping and playing well and is able to spend time with us as a family member and not a rowdy street dog. What I love about Mark is he listens to our concern patiently and addresses it. He doesn't do any treat training. I spend my best money on my buddy Rocky by hiring Mark. Thanks Mark.

aggressionbarkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxiety

Phil J. | Leesburg, Virginia

August 26 2016 Bark busters rating

Mark has done an excellent job in just one session helping us with our two golden retrievers. Our puppy had been counter surfing, barking, stealing, getting on furniture, jumping on visitors to our house, etc. Mark was able to listen to our concerns and work with us for several hours on the first visit to help us start to correct the behavioral problems. Using a set of commands and some training exercises we are well on our way to having two well behaved dogs. The difference after just one session has been astounding and we are back on track to get the hierarchy in our house back in order. I would recommend Mark without hesitation as he has already done wonders for our dogs.

barkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Gibson L. | Sterling, Virginia

August 25 2016 Bark busters rating

Mark Renshaw from Bark Busters came by for our first training session and I can already see a difference. By simply teaching a new "command" and establishing dominance i can see that "Zoe" will be trained to the level i want. Mark also left us with great exercises that are easy to do and reinforce everything he taught us. Mark has a very understanding and easy going personality which makes the training easy for both the dog and owner. I would recommend Mark to anyone who is looking for help with their dog. I would like to add to this (same day a couple hours later) - i just took my 5 month old Doberman puppy on her first walk with me after Mark left today. One of my main issues was her walking on a leash and not pulling. Mark only worked on walking today for maybe 10 minutes but we had already established the "BAHHHHH" training (If you don't know what this means please hire Mark, its a great way to train your dog) and after her 3rd "bahhh" she was walking PERFECT. She never left my side and never pulled again. I was not expecting this and i know she is not 100% perfect already but i am amazed at how quickly Mark has already impacted my dogs behavior. After consistent time spent with Zoe this method will have her completely trained.

chewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training

Harry S. | Chantilly, Virginia

August 21 2016 Bark busters rating

We can't thank Mark Renshaw enough for his help getting our dog Annie's walking habits under control. Annie used to bark non-stop during walks, and lunge towards squirrels, motorcycles, trucks, and anything else she either considered to be a threat or prey. It started to become embarrassing as neighbors looked on with surprise or disgust. It took Mark just one 3-hour training session to get this behavior under control - using the techniques that we were taught, we now get regular compliments on how Annie carries herself. Most importantly, we (and Annie) are a lot happier on walks!

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Ralph B. | Reston, Virginia

August 20 2016 Bark busters rating

We were referred to Mark by our vet after trying a couple of other trainers. Other trainers could work with our puppy, but few could transfer those skills to us. As my wife had been traumatized by a dog encounter as a child, we had some very specific challenges to overcome. Our puppy was beginning to appear aggressive and unmanageable to us, and we began to wonder if would be able to keep him. Mark was able to empower my wife so she had more control over the puppy, and had the confidence to feel safer when she and my daughter interacted with him. Our puppy's demeanor and interactions with us changed right away. He became more gentle, and surprisingly, appeared to be more comfortable in our home. We're looking forward to continuing to have Mark work with us, as we learn and train the dog we've always wanted.

chewinghyperactivityjumping uprecalltoiletingpuppy training

Jesse L. | Reston, VA, Virginia

August 17 2016 Bark busters rating

Mark was fantastic, he explained everything very clearly and worked well with myself and my dog. The training methods he showed us were simple and easy to grasp. My dog showed a lot of progress and potential within only 2 hours of the first meeting. I am excited to move forward with this program, I truly believe Mark and his training will change things significantly. I'm glad that I found this company.

barkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxiety

Stephaine F. | Chantilly, Virginia

August 2 2016 Bark busters rating

Mark Renshaw from Bark Busters is knowledgable, professional and exceptionally talented in teaching dog training skills. We've been so impressed with Mark's seemingly wide range of problem-solving and training solutions to help us train and enjoy our dog a lot more. Mark's expertise helped us train our dog to stop: marking in our home, barking/jumping on visitors at the door, break negative behavior patterns as well as teach us a ton of passive and proactive training measures to maintain and continue progress. We were almost at the point of giving our dog away and Mark truly saved the day for our family! We highly recommend Mark! Steph and Dave Fink, South Riding, VA

barkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxietytoileting

Mike M. | Ashburn, Virginia

July 24 2016 Bark busters rating

By far the absolute best dog trainer. Immediate results through a simple, straightforward, and caring approach. Mark is amazingly knowledgeable and works incredibly well with not only the dog but also flexible with schedule and owner :) Go no further - bring in Mark for any training need.

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Maria M. | Ashburn, Virginia

July 22 2016 Bark busters rating

I was very impressed with Mark and the Bark Busters program. Mark really knows and understands dogs and the program worked very well for my dog! I love how it's a lifelong program. That gives me peace of mind, knowing that we are covered if any other concerns or issues arise.

Mark came with his toolbox of resources and ideas, and worked on any concerns or issues we had. He sat down with us to chat and figure out where we wanted support and help. From there, he drafted up a plan and we started working! Mark has a ton of ideas, so if something didn't work for my dog, he tried another idea and another, until we found one that was right for her. He is very positive and a strong believe in praise and love for positive reinforcement-which I really love! He was available by email and phone if we had any questions while we were doing our "homework" in between training sessions. There was a trick that I really wanted my dog to master, and he helped us with that as well!

I highly recommend the Bark Busters harness. It had made all the difference for us when walking! If you have a pup who is hard to manage on a leash, you should definitely get this harness!

I recommend Mark and Bark Busters if you have any training needs for your pup. He is very knowledgeable and you will definitely see improvement right away!

barkingjumping uppulling on lead

Jessica F. | Fairfax, Virginia

July 22 2016 Bark busters rating

Mark has done wonders with our 2 year old pup, Sansa. After just one training session, she was acting like a new dog. We could not be happier with the results, and are so very thankful we have Barkbusters to back us up if we ever need some more help!

aggressionbarkingchewingjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxiety

Lissette E. | Leesburg, Virginia

May 19 2016 Bark busters rating

Mark is an amazing dog trainer! We started working with him when our Labs were just puppies and since that time, they have learned to listen and obey our commands. He truly loves working with dogs and they respond to his methods instantaneously. There is no aggressive behavior towards the dogs, everything is taught in a very humane fashion. He explains every behavior and how to correct it in a way that is attainable and comprehensive. I have several friends who have used him and they were all very satisfied.

chewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecalltoiletingpuppy training